

LIST OF EXPERTS APPOINTED BY CIESM AND IUCN AND REPRESENTATIVES FROM CMS, ECS AND IWC TO THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

The ACCOBAMS Secretariat invited CIESM and IUCN to designate qualified experts, in close consultation with the Executive Secretary, to become members of ACCOBAMS Scientific Committee for 2023-2025.

In the framework of the composition of the Scientific Committee for 2023-2025, the ACCOBAMS Secretariat also invited the Convention on Migratory Species (CMS), the European Cetacean Society (ECS) and the International Whaling Commission (IWC) to designate their representatives to become members of ACCOBAMS Scientific Committee during that period.

Experts designated by CIESM and IUCN are as follows:

Experts appointed by CIESM

- Loriane MENDEZ
- Ayaka Amaha OZTÜRK
- Simone PANIGADA

Experts appointed by IUCN

- Rimmel BEN MESSAOUD
- Léa DAVID
- Cristina FOSSI
- Simone PANIGADA

The three International Organizations have designated the following Representatives:

Representative of CMS:

Mark SIMMONDS

Representative of ECS:

Joan GONZALVO

Representative of IWC:

Greg DONOVAN

Parties will be invited to welcome experts appointed by CIESM and IUCN, as well as representatives designated by the three International Organizations, as members of the Scientific Committee for the 2023-2025period.